The Federal State Budgetary Institute «The Nikiforov Russian Center of Emergency and Radiation Medicine»
The Ministry of Russian Federation for Civil Defense, Emergencies and Elimination of Consequences of Natural Disasters.









Home

Expert appraisal

Within comprehensive protection of population and territory from emergency situations of natural and technogenic origin, health care, medical rehabilitation and social protection of citizens suffered due to technogenic disasters, a specific role is assigned to expert appraisal of consequences for humans of ionizing radiation and other disaster effects, as well as the health status of emergency workers during their professional performance.

Carrying out this task is entrusted to the board for expert decisions, including the expert council whichreviews medical consequences of technogenic disasters, and medical committeewhich examines rescue workers and other categories of professionals contacting with ionizing radiation sourcesand other harmful in-process factors.

The department closely collaborates with St. Petersburg interdepartmental expert council on the establishment of causative links between diseases, disabilities and death of individuals affected by radiation. The council works at the NRCERM of EMERCOM of Russia since 1992 (the Decree of Ministry of Health of Russia No. 279 of 16 October 1992).

According to the Chapter on the interdepartmental expert council on the establishment of causative links between diseases, disabilities and death of individuals affected by radiation (the Decree of the Ministry of Health Care and Social Development of Russia No. 289 of 21 April 2005)the Council registered at the Ministry of Justice (No. 6634 of 25 May 2005) has been reviewing expert issues on persons inhabiting the administrative territories of the North-Western and Povolzhski Federal okrugs, and affected by radiation due to Chernobyl nuclear power plant disaster, theaccident of 1957 at the "Mayak"production association and radioactive waste discharge to the Techa river, nuclear trials at the Totsk, Semipalatinsk and Novaya Zemlya testing areas, due to radiation accidents at nuclear submarines, due to radioactive substance application in the industry and in the everyday life.

The results of comprehensive examinations using up-to-date diagnostic methods, data of the Medical Registry of EMERCOM of Russia, observations and conclusionsof research performed by NRCERM professionalsensure the higher quality review and targeted provision of benefits (as specified by current legislation) to individuals which were medically affected due to technogenic disasters.

ФГБУ Всероссийский центр экстренной и радиационной медицины имени А.М. Никифорова МЧС России









Главная / Экспертная работа

Экспертная работа

В системе мероприятий по защите населения и территорий от чрезвычайных ситуаций природного и техногенного характера, охране здоровья, медицинской реабилитации и социальной защите граждан, пострадавших в результате техногенных катастроф, особая роль принадлежит экспертной оценке последствий воздействия на организм человека ионизирующей радиации и других аварийных факторов, а также состояния здоровья спасателей в процессе их профессиональной деятельности.

Выполнение этой задачи возложено на отдел экспертных решений, в состав которого входит экспертный совет, обеспечивающий проведение экспертизы медицинских последствий техногенных катастроф, и медицинская комиссия, осуществляющая освидетельствование спасателей и других категорий работников, имеющих профессиональный контакт с источниками ионизирующей радиации и  другими вредными производственными факторами.

Работа отдела выполняется в тесном взаимодействии с Санкт-Петербургским межведомственным экспертным советом по установлению причинной связи заболеваний, инвалидности и смерти граждан, подвергшихся радиационному воздействию, функционирующему на базе ВЦЭРМ МЧС России с 1992 года (приказ Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации от 16 октября 1992 года № 279).

В соответствии с Положением о межведомственном экспертном совете по установлению причинной связи заболеваний, инвалидности и смерти граждан, подвергшихся воздействию радиационных факторов, утвержденным приказом Минздравсоцразвития России от 21 апреля 2005 года № 289 (зарегистрирован в Минюсте России 25 мая 2005 года № 6634), Совет осуществляет рассмотрение экспертных вопросов в отношении лиц, подвергшихся радиационному воздействию вследствие катастрофы на Чернобыльской АЭС, аварии в 1957 году на ПО «Маяк» и сбросов радиоактивных отходов в реку Теча, ядерных испытаний на Тоцком, Семипалатинском, Новоземельском полигонах, в результате радиационных аварий на атомных подводных лодках, при использовании радиоактивных веществ на производстве и в быту, проживающих на административных территориях Северо-Западного и Поволжского Федеральных округов.

Использование в экспертной практике результатов комплексного обследования освидетельствуемых лиц с применением арсенала современных диагностических средств, данных медицинского регистра МЧС России, наблюдений и выводов, полученных при научных исследованиях сотрудниками ВЦЭРМ МЧС России, обеспечивают высокий качественный уровень экспертизы и адресное доведение предусмотренных действующим законодательством компенсаций и льгот до граждан, здоровью которых причинен ущерб в результате техногенных катастроф.

Е.Смоляков      

Перечень документов, представляемых на рассмотрение экспертного совета